Green Leaders Listen
Sound of Our Town Release Radar

Sound of Our Town Release Radar

Tuesday, 28 April 2020

Here are some great new local releases you will hear on Sun Radio…the Sound of Our Town, supported by Schlotzsky’s, Blackfeather Vintage Works, and Friends & Allies Brewing!


  • Israel Nash – “Canyonheart” from his new EP Topaz, recorded at his hill country studio Plum Creek Sound and co-produced by Adrian Quesada (of Austin’s Black Pumas).


  • Dr. Joe – “Believer” co-produced by another “sound-of-our-towner” Abhi the Nomad, mixed and mastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios in London!


  • Greyhounds – “Tune In” from their forthcoming summer 2020 release Primates.


  • Robert Harrison & Suzanna Choffel – “Some Day We’ll Be Together”, part of the forthcoming All ATX compilation benefiting HAAM.


  • The Deer – “Confetti to the Hurricane” from their 2019 release Do No Harm.


  • Emily Wolfe – “Holy Roller” produced by Alabama Shakes’s Ben Tanner.

Comments are closed.

Sun Radio